PDA

View Full Version : Question about HV menu



nicotb
07-26-2007, 07:22 PM
Hello everyone...

I have a question about hvmenu... i downloaded it form this website, but i have no idea about how to do it if i want the pages from the links appear in a blank one (target="blank").

Iīm sorry but i donīt have knowledge about this; despite that, everything i wanted to do was ok...

Thanks everybody

Nicotb

jscheuer1
07-26-2007, 07:54 PM
Menu2_1_1=new Array("CNN","javascript:window.open('http://www.cnn.com','_blank')","",0,20,150);

nicotb
07-27-2007, 03:39 AM
Cool... i am very grateful because it worked great :)...thanks John

But i have another question...

What should i do if i want that a new page appears from the link, but this time resized (kind of a pop up)??? all of this, obviously, talking about HV menu...

Nicolas

jscheuer1
07-27-2007, 05:39 AM
The window.open() method that we just used is also the one that is used for that. You just need to add some specifications. There are so many available that if you want to fine tune it, you should Google the javascript window.open method. However, a basic pop up just needs width and height specifications. I'll throw in top and left just for good measure (starting from what we already had, additions red):


Menu2_1_1=new Array("CNN","javascript:window.open('http://www.cnn.com','_blank','width=450,height=400,top=100,left=150')","",0,20,150);

nicotb
07-27-2007, 06:15 AM
Thank you so much!!
I did everything i needed to do thanks to you...

Best regards

Nicolas