PDA

View Full Version : How to add the menus?



Torch
07-18-2007, 06:51 PM
I'm wondering how to add the horizontal menu to my page. I'm using CSS on this page now, I'm just unsure of the steps. Any help would be appreciated. Here is my page.
Microdata Solution (http://www.microdatasolution.com)

Sliight
07-18-2007, 08:45 PM
Do you want something like this? http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/droptabmenu.htm

You currently have a horizontal menu on your page... or do you want an additional vertical one up the left side?

If you browse around this site, there are a ton of menus... from mouse over drop downs, floating slide menus...

Torch
07-18-2007, 09:41 PM
I want to replace the horizontal menu I have with the glowing tabs horizontal menu, and since it has a html as well as a css sheet i'm not sure how to integrate it. Obviously the one I did is just simple text with a rollover effect.

Torch
07-18-2007, 10:19 PM
Well I figured out to just insert the html in there where the old menu is, and it shows up fine, the problem is, is that when I do it misaligns the rest of the page. I had this problem before, that it would look fine in IE7 but the page would be all misaligned in Firefox.Is it just the width of the css sheet that is causing this?.....I'll be trying some things out. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Torch
07-19-2007, 11:35 PM
I got it accomplished....but decided against it, I may try some of the other menus.