PDA

View Full Version : Featured Content Slider Help



D0ughboy
06-29-2007, 02:16 AM
1) Script Title: Featured Content Slider

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/featuredcontentslider.htm

3) Describe problem: The way I have my featured area setup, the pagination on the slider is inside the <div class="contentdiv"> tag.

In my code below the <div class="pagination" id="paginate-slider1"></div> does not display the slider because, I assume, it is inside the <div class="contentdiv">.

I figure the only way I am going to be able to do this is manually generate my links, but I'm not sure how to go about it, any ideas?

The attached file is what I'm trying to get it to look like.


<div id="slider1" class="contentslide">
<?php
$featured = mysql_query("X");
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($featured)) {
?>
<div class="contentdiv">

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td style="border-left: 1px solid #B6B6B6; border-right: 1px solid #B6B6B6;"><a href="<?echo "$row[link]"?>"><img src="<?echo "$row[image]"?>" border="0"></a></td>
</tr>
</table>

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td height="26" width="477" background="images/featured_slider.jpg">

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td width="33"><center><img src="images/consoles/<?echo "$row[console]"?>.gif"></SPAN></td>
<td width="277" style="padding-left: 12px;"><?echo "$row[title]"?></SPAN></td>
<td width="167"><div class="pagination" id="paginate-slider1"></div></td>
</tr>
</table>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
<?
}
?>

</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//Define: ContentSlider("slider_ID", [autorotate_miliseconds], [custompaginatelinkstext], [customnextlinktext])
ContentSlider("slider1")
//OR ContentSlider("slider1", 3000)
//ContentSlider("slider1", 3000, '<img src="images/1.jpg" />')
//OR ContentSlider("slider1", 3000, linktextarray, "Foward")
//OR ContentSlider("slider1", "", linktextarray)
//OR ContentSlider("slider1", "", "", "Foward")
</script>

tech_support
06-29-2007, 02:29 AM
It looks like that your PHP code is wrong.
Try this:


<div id="slider1" class="contentslide">
<?php
$featured = mysql_query("X");
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($featured)) {
?>
<div class="contentdiv">

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td style="border-left: 1px solid #B6B6B6; border-right: 1px solid #B6B6B6;"><a href="<?echo $row[link]; ?>"><img src="<?echo "$row[image]"?>" border="0"></a></td>
</tr>
</table>

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td height="26" width="477" background="images/featured_slider.jpg">

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td width="33"><center><img src="images/consoles/<? echo $row[console]; ?>.gif"></SPAN></td>
<td width="277" style="padding-left: 12px;"><? echo $row[title]; ?></SPAN></td>
<td width="167"><div class="pagination" id="paginate-slider1"></div></td>
</tr>
</table>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
<?
}
?>

D0ughboy
06-29-2007, 03:30 AM
The information from the database displays fine.

sol07
07-24-2007, 07:47 AM
hi DOughboy

I am running another mySQL database with php on my site. I would like to put the contents of the contentslider into another table, but I need some guidance. Would you be able to help?

Thanks
Sol