PDA

View Full Version : Question with tab content



Rick2k7
06-24-2007, 12:24 PM
1) Script Title: Tab Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem: Well, it isn't really a problem i'm just wondering if its possible to change the content of two boxes when clicking on one of the tabs, for example when you click the tab called home it changes content in a box and displays info about home, it also switches the content in the navigation box to display the navigation for the homepage.

My javascript knowledge isn't great and i've been trying to do this and can't seem to figure it out could anybody help me out please? Thanks

- Rick

ddadmin
06-24-2007, 05:42 PM
There's no easy way right now, though I've actually been thinking of adding such a feature- the ability for each tab to toggle the display of additional blocks of elements on the page. I'll look at possibily updating the script for this, which would happen in the next 2 weeks if it happens.

Rick2k7
06-24-2007, 06:38 PM
Ok, sounds great. I'll keep my eyes peeled for it.

Thanks.
- Rick