PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox image viewer 2.03 frustration



spyke
06-08-2007, 01:15 PM
1) Script Title: Lightbox image viewer 2.03

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox2/index.htm

3) Describe problem:

http://www.kraasiglund.dk/test - click on "fotogalleri" on the right to find the link I'm using to lightbox the image (it's an ajax link, so direct link wouldn't be of much use).

The actual html page (which is ajaxed into the contentarea div) with the lightbox link in it is http://www.kraasiglund.dk/test/fotogalleri.html. it doesn't have much of anything in it other than:


<p><a href="images/parkering.jpg" rel="lightbox">Trying this with text</a></p>

but... no lightbox. Just the image that opens in the same window.

I'm at my wits end, have searched everywhere in these forums - my link checks out, js and css files are placed correctly... I honestly don't know where I'm going wrong...

And to think - I considered myself a half-decent coder until now :)

spyke
06-11-2007, 04:03 AM
anybody?

jscheuer1
06-11-2007, 04:57 AM
See:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17426

spyke
06-11-2007, 06:48 AM
worked like a CHARM

thanks :D

spyke
06-11-2007, 06:53 AM
umm - scratch that -

works great for IE6

the lightbox script is... well, broken in FF :(

spyke
06-11-2007, 07:27 AM
umm - scratch that -

works great for IE6

the lightbox script is... well, broken in FF :(

Downgraded to 2.02 - works fine now in both browsers *sigh*

jscheuer1
06-11-2007, 01:10 PM
As far as I know, 2.03 isn't all that different than 2.02. It is a better script though in a few minor ways. If I knew why 2.03 was having a problem in FF I could probably suggest a fix. The problem may be something intrinsic to re-initializing lightbox for the AJAX loaded content or, it may just be a product of your own unique setup.

A link to an example page using 2.03 that exhibits the error would be very helpful in this regard.

However, 2.02 is still very good. So, if you are happy with the result, and it works, I'd stick with it.

spyke
06-12-2007, 05:30 AM
I got the idea from the forum on lightbox's homepage - several people mentioned having the same or similar problem in firefox, and all ended up downgrading to fix the problem.

In any case, it works fine, looks pretty... I'll stick with it for now

thanks for your help