PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox from flash does not work with iExplorer

photoguy1601
06-05-2007, 12:58 PM
Hi there,

I have just updated my homepage with a swf file on the html based template of my homepage. The swf calls for the lightbox javascript from three buttons (movieclips, really). It works swell on all my browsers on my mac (opera, firefox, safari and camino) as well as on firefox on pc. But of course iExplorer refuses to work...

http://www.kaaresmith.dk/portraet_gb.html

Does anyone have an idea of what the problem is? I mean, lightbox called from a normal html-based button works fine with iExplorer, so what is the issue when called from a swf-file?

I am not really a coder, more of a copy-and-paste-kind-of-guy so I don't have a clue as to what be looking for. :confused:

I hope I have provided enough information, otherwise I'll promptly write back.

Kaare

NicoJ
07-01-2007, 12:09 PM
Hi everybody ! (I'm a new user of this forum)
I have exactly the same problem of photoguy1601. Does anybody have an answer ?

Thanks

NicoJ
07-01-2007, 02:59 PM
For information here is the code:

JavaScipt:

<script language="JavaScript">
function LightboxDelegate1(url,caption){
var objLink = document.createElement('a');
objLink.setAttribute('href',url);
objLink.setAttribute('rel','lightbox[paysages]');
objLink.setAttribute('title',caption);
Lightbox.prototype.start(objLink);
}
</script>

<script language="JavaScript">
function LightboxDelegate2(url,caption){
var objLink = document.createElement('a');
objLink.setAttribute('href',url);
objLink.setAttribute('rel','lightbox[portraits]');
objLink.setAttribute('title',caption);
Lightbox.prototype.start(objLink);
}
</script>

html:

<a href="images/paysage1.JPG" rel="lightbox[paysages]" title="Montagne"></a>
<a href="images/paysage2.JPG" rel="lightbox[paysages]" title="Lac L&#233;man"></a>

<a href="images/portrait1.JPG" rel="lightbox[portraits]" title="Claude, Vidy"></a>