PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox image viewer 2.03 + Photo Album script v2.0

chrimson
05-23-2007, 05:58 PM
Lightbox image viewer 2.03
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox2/index.htm

Photo Album script v2.0
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/photoalbum.htm

Hi, i am trying to combine Lightbox image viewer 2.03 and Photo Album script v2.0. my aim is to make it so that when a thumbnail in the photo album script is selected it then prompts the larger image to appear through the lightbox image viewer script.

i have already seen another post similar to this one but instead the person was asking about PHP Photo Album script and i found the solution was not the same, in any case im really new at this stuff so any help will be nice, thanks.

radiofriendlybox
09-11-2007, 12:21 AM
i don't have a solution, but i just wanted other readers to know i would very much like to see one!

jscheuer1
09-11-2007, 05:28 AM
Install the lightbox scripts and styles in the head of the page as instructed, and install the Photo Album script with these modifications -

Get rid of these two lines from the Photo Album's external script:

gdiv.onselectphoto=function(imgobj, linkobj){return true} //custom event handler "onselectphoto", invoked when user clicks on an image within gallery

gdiv.onclick=function(e){return photogallery.defaultselectaction(e, this)} //attach default custom event handler action to "onclick" event

Change this line:

imageHTML='<a href="'+imgparts[2]+'" target="'+linktarget+'">'+imageHTML+'</a>'

to:

imageHTML='<a href="'+imgparts[2]+'" title="'+imgparts[1]+'" rel="lightbox" onclick="myLightbox.start(this); return false;">'+imageHTML+'</a>'

Get rid of this stuff:

//OPTIONAL: Run custom code when an image is clicked on, via "onselectphoto"
//DELETE everything below to disable
//Syntax: function(img, link){}, whereby img points to the image object of the image, and link, its link object, if defined
thepics.onselectphoto=function(img, link){