PDA

View Full Version : Drop Out menus - Another noob



smeg40k
09-02-2004, 09:58 PM
I was looking at the drop down menu's on this part of DD http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu.htm
and have been able to put it on my site. Although i have little javascript proggraming knowledge, i have been trying to make a link or somthing that will expand and contract all the menus. This would mean that people can see all the sub menus as well.

cr3ative
09-03-2004, 06:05 AM
There's not an easy way to do this without having a good understanding of javascript.

Are you sure that the menu are using is suitable? Maybe you could try Treeview (http://www.treemenu.net/treemenu/3fr_beenthere.html) which allows expansion and contraction across many levels.

Hope this helps
cr3ative

smeg40k
09-03-2004, 10:16 AM
Oh right if that is the case i will look for another menuing system. It was just an idea but i have dabled in a couple of scripts and can modify them but to the extremes, Reprogramming a whole script is somthing i dont intend to learn yet. Thankyou very much anyway....