PDA

View Full Version : Send form to two places

allsims1
05-20-2007, 05:01 AM
Hi,

I'm a novice with PHP so can anyone help me?

I'm trying to send the same form to two different places on submitting. Does anyone have an idea on what I can do? Thanks!

Derek

djr33
05-20-2007, 06:38 AM
There is a way to do what you need, I'd think.

But we need to know a bit more.

Two places?

Emails? (Just use a comma between addresses)

PHP processing pages?
...that gets complex.
Options:
-open a second window, too, but that would be annoying as well as take some complex code, perhaps.
-use a php include to do the same function of the other page, if possible
-do one then the other, forwarding the posted data (could be hard, depending)

boogyman
05-20-2007, 04:00 PM
Emails? (Just use a comma between addresses)

that doesn't always work well. if you are trying to send to your email and the senders / some input the user defines, you can use the header() function to CC: it.

// Get's the Message Ready
$to = "your_email@url.com";
$subject = "subject_of_email";
$message = "";
$user_email = $_REQUEST['email'];

// Sends Mail
mail($to, $subject, $message, "CC: $user_email")

now if you have more then 2 places, you can create an array of email addresses, then loop through the array to send to each email address seperately.

$receipient[0] = "email1@address.com";
$receipient[1] = "email2@address.com";
$receipient[2] = "email3@address.com";
$receipient[3] = "email4@address.com";
$receipient[4] = "email5@address.com";

foreach($receipient as $add) {
mail($add; $subject, $message);
}
// Where subject and message are the same as format as defined in first example

djr33
05-20-2007, 09:25 PM
commas are supported by the offical format of emailing.

Proper:
1@1.1, 2@2.2, 3@3.3
<name1> 1@1.1, <name2> 2@2.2

etc

allsims1
05-21-2007, 02:25 AM
I'm sorry, I knew after thinking about my post this afternoon I wasn't too specific.