PDA

View Full Version : Php... Help Please

kjgreeney
05-18-2007, 06:12 PM
Okay, I'm brand new to PHP and I'm doing pro-bono work for a friend, and I need help BADLY.

Everything works EXCEPT the submit button.

I just want this form to be emailed to an email address.

Please help me!

*NOTE: It said the text I entered was too long, so if you can help me, please pm me your email so I can email everything to you.*

Thanks!

killerchutney
05-18-2007, 06:21 PM
You can find a prebuilt e-mail form easily.

heres one I found, its free. http://www.maianscriptworld.co.uk/scripts_mail.html

boogyman
05-18-2007, 06:39 PM
<form action = "process.php" method="post">
</form>

process.php

$to = "email@url.com";
$subject = "subject of email";
$from = trim(htmlspecialchars($_POST['email']));
$message = "";

// Populates the Message Body to be sent
foreach($_POST as $key => $value) {
$message .= trim(htmlspecialchars($key . " - " . $value) . "<br />");
}

// Try To Send Email
if(!mail($to, $subject, $message, "From: $from")) {
// If failure of send email - print error
print "Cannot send email";
else {
print "Email Sent! Thanks";
}

// EDIT

*NOTE: It said the text I entered was too long, so if you can help me, please pm me your email so I can email everything to you.*
use the [c.ode][/c.ode] tags (without period) to wrap your text and you wont have to worry about text length

kjgreeney
05-18-2007, 07:13 PM
Thanks, here's the code

<?php # Script 3.13 - register.php

if (isset($_POST['submit'])) { // Handle the form.

$message = NULL; // Create an empty new variable.

// Check for a name.
if (strlen($_POST['CustomerName']) > 0) {
$name = TRUE;
} else {
$name = FALSE;
$message .= '<p>You forgot to enter your name!</p>';
}

// Check for an email address.
if (strlen($_POST['EmailAddress']) > 0) {
$email = TRUE;
} else {
$email = FALSE;
$message .= '<p>You forgot to enter your email address!</p>';
}

// Check for an address.
if (strlen($_POST['Address']) > 0) {
$username = TRUE;