PDA

View Full Version : Sata and IDE Combo



EchoInfiniti
05-15-2007, 03:24 AM
Hey everyone, I'm a first time PC builder, I just put together my new machine with my existing 80 gig HD which is an IDE, an addition of a new 200 gig Sata HD. When I originally had put it together i forgot to set the IDE to slave, so it was booting to that. So I set it to boot from the Sata and it runs fine. My problem is that I can't see the second IDE HD at all nor can I see my DVD Rom drive in the My Computer, even though that works fine and is also IDE.

boxxertrumps
05-17-2007, 03:05 AM
Is everything connected right?

lainlives
05-18-2007, 05:05 PM
is the jumper on Cable Select (CS)

Rai_87
04-25-2008, 10:18 AM
i don't think IDE and SATA can't work together...... cos i seen ppl mix ram but not HDD and u have see the spec whether it is IDE or SATA

BYK
04-25-2008, 10:44 AM
I think you have closed the internal IDE support of your mainboard from your BIOS.