PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5)



samurai
09-24-2004, 10:43 PM
I've used the Slide-In Menu for quite some time now.
I've never had any problems with it... until now.

Suddenly I can't see the menu on my homepage anymore.
I haven't made any changes in the html page or the .js files, nothing.
:confused:
For some odd reasons I can see the menu on your script page at:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm

But on my page it's totally gone! :eek:
I've had visitors complaining too.
Here's my page:
http://www.sheltieworld.net/Breeders.htm

Hope someone can help me with this.

gigabites
09-25-2004, 12:45 AM
Hmmm... I'm puzzled too... :confused::confused:
Nothing seems to be wrong in Your website...
The link to ssm.js and ssmItems.js is there and there is nothing wrong in thoose two file...
I downloaded several files from Your site and tested it in my computer, and it worked! My conclusion is there's nothing wrong with the script nor the html file. It must be caused by other factors... Host server maybe???

samurai
09-25-2004, 06:22 AM
Since I have other homepages on different hostes, I've tried to upload and view the page there.
It didn't work on the other hostes either. :(

cr3ative
09-25-2004, 07:45 AM
Ask your host if they have changed script access rules recently; try to get past the trainee staff first and someone at your ISP might know what's going on... :p

cr3ative

samurai
09-25-2004, 10:00 AM
I checked the script authors homepage and noticed that he has changed the name from ssmItems to ssmitems on the .js file to avoid bugs. I now changed the file name too and in the HEAD code. It now works!!! :D :D :D