PDA

View Full Version : Any Link Vertical Menu (not working in IE 6.0)



EsJay
05-09-2007, 03:00 PM
1) Script Title: Any Link Vertical Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkvertical.htm

3) Describe problem: Hi folks! I recently installed the above mentioned script, as verticalMenu.js, on my website's homepage (http://www.bhopalsearch.com/index.html), and for some reason it isn't working at all in IE 6.0. However, the same script is working fine in Firefox 2.0+.

I have tried everything I can, but still can't make it work for IE.

So, can someone please check out the page (http://www.bhopalsearch.com/index.html) and tell me what's wrong with it?

Please help, I need to fix it urgently.

Thanks!

ddadmin
05-10-2007, 06:30 AM
The issue from what I can tell isn't Anylink Menu itself, but one of the other scripts on the same page throwing an error. For the code:


bobexample.setStatus('<img src="http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5553/opencq8.png" /> ', '<img

src="http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/7718/closedy2.png" /> ')

Everything should be on one line:


bobexample.setStatus('<img src="http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5553/opencq8.png" /> ', '<img src="http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/7718/closedy2.png" /> ')

Try fixing this error. If it doesn't help, you can further isolate the problem by first removing all the other scripts on the page, to see if the problem is with the Anylink menu or not.

EsJay
05-10-2007, 10:43 AM
OK, it's fixed!!!

Thanks a lot, ddadmin! As you rightly thought, one of the other scripts on the page was causing the problem. Now that I have removed that script, the menu is working fine again.

Thanks a lot again for your support!!!