PDA

View Full Version : show contents



boogyman
05-08-2007, 08:11 PM
what's the command to show all the contents of a database?
I would prefer not to use a foreach script and increment the tables, but if that's the best way I guess I could.

codeexploiter
05-09-2007, 04:26 AM
Have a look at this page (http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/information-schema.html)

boogyman
05-09-2007, 05:41 PM
that is just telling me how I can select a table within the database, I am looking to view all of the records stored inside the tables. I am attempting to optimize our database and go from the nearly 550 tables to 4. In doing so I understand I am going to have an excessive amount of redundant data, and I wanted to know if there was an easy way to access the records inside of the tables.

or Ideally if there was a script I could use to print out the unique records in which there are multiple field headers that are not uniform across all of the tables.