PDA

View Full Version : having an error after changing servers.



tmacdonald
05-06-2007, 04:49 PM
I am getting this error after changing over to a new server

arguments[i].options has no properties chainedmenu.js (line 22)
goListGrou p chainedmenu.js (line 22)
onclick


code

var onclickaction="alert"

function goListGroup(){
for (i=arguments.length-1;i>=0; i--){
if (arguments[i].selectedIndex!=-1){
var selectedOptionvalue=arguments[i].options[arguments[i].selectedIndex].value
if (selectedOptionvalue!=""){
if (onclickaction=="alert")
alert(selectedOptionvalue)
else if (newwindow==1)
window.open(selectedOptionvalue)
else
window.location=selectedOptionvalue
break
}
}
}
}


Tim

ddadmin
05-07-2007, 06:38 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

tmacdonald
05-07-2007, 02:12 PM
sorry

Script is chained menu

link:http://www.myinternetcity.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi

I use firefiox to look at the error

tim

jscheuer1
05-07-2007, 02:39 PM
From simply a coding perspective, that precise error should go away with:


function goListGroup(){
for (i=arguments.length-1;i>=0; i--){
if (arguments[i].options&&arguments[i].selectedIndex!=-1){
var selectedOptionvalue=arguments[i].options[arguments[i].selectedIndex].value
if (selectedOptionvalue!=""){
if (onclickaction=="alert")
alert(selectedOptionvalue)
else if (newwindow==

There could be other problems.

tmacdonald
05-08-2007, 05:27 AM
That fixed it, thanks

tim