PDA

View Full Version : how do you put php in vbulletin's template system?



blastup
04-28-2007, 05:03 PM
i am trying to add another program within my vbulletin template system... but it don't work.. does any one know how to rewrite the code?

thetestingsite
04-28-2007, 05:08 PM
Well, it is a long and complex process to actually rewrite the code of vBulletin (and it also voids any support if you "hack" it). If you are trying to install a mod made for vBulletin, then simply follow the instructions for that mod. You might also want to contact their support for more help (if needed).

Hope this helps.

djr33
04-29-2007, 05:24 AM
vbulletin is based in php. That means any configuration options are also based in php. As such, that won't give you access to insert your own PHP.
That would mean actually changing the pages themselves... changing the actual files of the message board.
As above, be careful.