PDA

View Full Version : Modifying the AnyLink Drop Down Menu



Ivae
04-12-2007, 12:05 AM
1) Script Title: AnyLink Drop Down Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem: I love this script! It is exactly what I am looking for. However, I am wondering if there is a way to add to it. I know little to nothing about javascript, but here is what I would like the menu to do:

I am using the drop down menu that shows on mouseover. I would like when you rollover one of the options on the drop down menu, for it to show another sub-menu that showed to the right side of the main drop down menu.

Thanks in advance! :)

thetestingsite
04-12-2007, 12:09 AM
Sorry, but the script that you posted does not have support for this. Have you tried BLM's Multi Level Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/blmmenu/index.htm)?

Hope this helps.

Ivae
04-12-2007, 12:31 AM
Thank you! That does look great. However, like I said, I know little to nothing about Javascript. I am confused about how to write the div style that makes the menu show correctly...

**I think I got that to work, however, I may have other questions, I'll play with it for a while, thanks!**

thetestingsite
04-12-2007, 12:36 AM
Not a probelm at all, let us know if you need anymore help.