PDA

View Full Version : Image Trail script



Firewalker
09-23-2004, 06:46 PM
HI I want to use this and pasted in as you said. Then I changed the image in
T1 to another so I could personalize it. the images dont show what am I doing wrong, have pasted in what I did, also does the image have to be a certain size? can I also use .cur image?? I also have another script but in the <head> could that conflict this being in the <body>


A=document.getElementById
B=document.all;
C=document.layers;
T1=new Array("trail1.gif",38,35,"cross.jpg",30,31,"cross.jpg",28,26,"cross.jpg",22,21,"cross.jpg",16,16,"cross.jpg",10,10)

ddadmin
09-24-2004, 08:28 PM
Typically the reason why an image doesn't show simply is due to the path to it being incorrect inside the script. Try using absolute URLs, so instead of:

trail1.gif

Specify instead:

http://mysite.com/trail1.gif

Firewalker
09-25-2004, 02:40 PM
Thank you that worked :)