PDA

View Full Version : i need a auto set as home page script



aamir098
03-31-2007, 12:36 PM
hello every buddy,

can any body helps me i neet a " auto set as homne page script "

who set my site as visitors home page automatically when they open my sit ewithout any prompt

plz help me i need in very urgently

Twey
03-31-2007, 12:39 PM
What possible reason could you have for wanting to do this?

boxxertrumps
03-31-2007, 05:18 PM
Thats unethical. Especially without any prompt.
And would be rather annoying.

aamir098
03-31-2007, 06:12 PM
they reason why i need such script is that im doing a project here in peshawar pakistan where im making a local entertainmernt based site

and the owner of that cable network want it soo plz help me

that site is run only on the computer which r conneted to that cable net

plz plz plz help me :confused:

boxxertrumps
03-31-2007, 10:43 PM
If the machines are dedicated to serving the content form your website, it would be easyier to use a program called "deepfreeze"
It resets the entire computer back to a chosen save point when booting up.
Is it a kiosk thats advertises your company or an internet cafe setup?

tech_support
04-01-2007, 05:18 AM
Cool.
Is there any open-source software that does that?

Twey
04-01-2007, 05:10 PM
There's no need, just store a tarball in / and extract it on boot.

jscheuer1
04-01-2007, 05:36 PM
If you control the OS, though it may be a little tricky, you should be able to disable setting the homepage for the security level at which folks are surfing in it.