PDA

View Full Version : Images in SwissArmy Slideshow Script won't Publish

tgritt
03-29-2007, 06:29 PM
1) Script Title: Swiss Army Image Slideshow

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/swissarmy/index.htm

3) Describe problem:

I am self-taught with writing scripts and am still feeling my way around some of the scripts available. The problem I am having is that I have plugged in the SwissArmy Image Slideshow script into one of my web pages (using Microsoft FrontPage).

The script works great in Front Page Preview mode (all the images appear and scroll, just like designed). It works just fine in "Browser Preview" mode; but when I publish the web page (including all associated image files) the page shows up but all the images either do not appear or just the broken link error box shows up.

I have ensured all appropriate files have been promoted to the web server. I have tried renaming the link to be fully qualified, I have tried moving the web page to be in the same folder as the images (even though I don't think this would matter), etc. Nothing will fix the image file links.

Here is the configuration of the image files.
var slides=[]; //FIRST SLIDESHOW
//configure the below images and descriptions to your own.
slides[0] = ["images/DSC01130.jpg", "Image 1"];
slides[1] = ["images/DSC05082.jpg", "Image 2"];
slides[2] = ["images/DSC05087.jpg", "Image 3"];
slides[3] = ["images/DSC05090.jpg", "Image 4"];
slides[4] = ["images/DSC05110.jpg", "Image 5"];

If I need to supply any other portion of the script, please let me know.

Any help or ideas would be extremely appreciated.

Thanks,
tgritt

jscheuer1
03-29-2007, 10:05 PM
Microsoft FrontPage can mangle scripts but, if that is not the problem - case matters on the web. So, if your images are really named:

DSC01130.JPG

or:

dsc01130.jpg