PDA

View Full Version : Need this link to open in new window



dukesmj
03-26-2007, 12:39 PM
Where and What code would I use to have this link when clicked within my pages menu open in a new browser window? I've tried everything and when I make a change to it I get errors.

This is a snipet of my code that runs my menu.

Menu2_1=new Array("Logistics Command","http://www.logcom.usmc.mil/default.asp",0,14,164);

Thanks for any help!

Mark

djr33
03-26-2007, 12:47 PM
Please post more of the code so we can help.
That right there just places a value into an array which is later just USED to make a link.
The target attribute (whether by javascript or html; not sure yet) is set when the link is made, not via the url used.

If this is a dynamic drives script, link to the script as well, and this should go in the "dynamic drives script help" section near the top.


This thread has been replaced here:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19000

jscheuer1
03-27-2007, 04:08 AM
That other thread is a mess so I'm replying here. Most (not all) menus that have that sort of syntax will work like so to make a new window:


Menu2_1=new Array("Logistics Command","javascript:window.open('http://www.logcom.usmc.mil/default.asp')",0,14,164);