PDA

View Full Version : Switch Content Script II - Content already contracted



onigetoc
03-25-2007, 06:50 AM
1) Script Title: Switch Content Script II

2) Script URL: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent2.htm

3) Describe problem:

I know this should be easy for people used to javascript but i can't find out.
I just want that all content to be loaded contracted instead of expanded when the page is loaded.

I tryed this script before (Switch Content Script I) but it doesn't work for my purpose.
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent.htm
I need the Switch Content Script II

Thank you

ddadmin
03-26-2007, 12:27 AM
Take a look at: http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/switch_II_closed_persist.htm John (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/member.php?u=2033) modified the script with this ability a while ago.

onigetoc
03-26-2007, 02:43 AM
Hi, i was sure it will work but it doesn't inside the Ajax Content scritp, its work alone. thank you, i will try other thing.
This is for a rss reader inside the Ajax Content script. i placed the js at the top of the page but all rss content inside the boxes are still open at loading. i though first that you gave me the solution :(
Thank you again

onigetoc
03-26-2007, 04:43 AM
I found this one and it's working with the Ajax Content.
http://support.internetconnection.net/CODE_LIBRARY/Javascript_Collapse_Expand.shtml

It's working now, Thank's all.

I'm alway looking for a way to make a search form working with the Ajax Content script:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm
Thank you

Cheer