PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down Tab Menu "IE+" HELP!!!



suspect13
03-23-2007, 10:12 PM
1) Script Title: Drop Down Tab Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/droptabmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: I'm not sure why the script is rendering in IE+ the way it is. The script works great in FireFox... Why does it mess up in IE? Any feedback will be greatly appreciated... Thanks in advance.

Link to Page using script:
http://pikeinsuranceservices.davidcloer.com/index.html

jscheuer1
03-23-2007, 10:22 PM
If you mean IE 7 Vista, it was never designed for that browser. However, if the demo page for the script renders OK in IE+, then it is something to do with your implementation. Something to also consider with IE 7 Vista are your default security settings which are almost always higher than in a normal IE 7 browser.

I do not have Vista. But, I see a slight difference in rendering in IE 7 XP for your page - not for the demo page.

suspect13
03-24-2007, 07:04 PM
Thanks for your help John! I'll work out the implementation on my end.

techno_race
03-24-2007, 07:10 PM
I have Vista and I don't have a problem in IE7.