PDA

View Full Version : Elastic Band Script problems - No Band



Luke99
02-27-2005, 10:43 AM
Script: Elastic Band Script
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex13/band.htm

I am using this script on my site, and the ball is flying around the screen fine, but there is no 'band' attaching it to the mouse. Any ideas why this is? Any help would be appreciated :) .
By the way I am viewing it in Internet Explorer 6.
Thanks,

_Luke99_

cr3ative
02-27-2005, 11:10 AM
I have a string.

Is it visible on the demo page?
cr3ative

Luke99
02-27-2005, 11:19 AM
I can see it on the demo page yeah, but not on my page. Is there anything I have to change? I changed the location of the ball to the one saved on my computer (it was linked to this site but the picture wasn't loading) and now it works. Do I have to do anything like that for the string?

_Luke99_

cr3ative
02-27-2005, 11:46 AM
Post a link to your page or the html wrapped in
and tags.

cr3ative

Luke99
02-27-2005, 01:28 PM
Ok, I was being very stupid :( I had missed of a ">" at the end of the opening head tag. So it wasn't including the code for the string (but still included the moving ball strangely enough). So I have added the missing ">" and now I have an elastic band! So sorry for wasting your time, but thank you for your help all the same,

_stupidLuke99_