PDA

View Full Version : Last Visited

jnscollier
03-11-2007, 04:20 PM
On the top of this page it shows the date and time I last visited... Anyone know of where I can find a script for a feature like this?

I want to put the date and time of the members' last logins on their profiles

Any help would be appreciated...
Thanks!
-Sammy

BLiZZaRD
03-11-2007, 04:25 PM
Would this be in a forum or another "profile" on your site?

If a forum, which type are you running?

jnscollier
03-11-2007, 04:31 PM
Well, I don't think you'd classify my site as a forum. It's basically a blogging site... I think thats the best way to classify it.
Basically, if you go to www.StupidPeoplePissMeOff.com (http://www.StupidPeoplePissMeOff.com), Click on one of the new members, a box should pop up with any profile info they have filled out, I'd like their last log in date and time to show there.

BLiZZaRD
03-11-2007, 04:52 PM
Okay I am not very good at this, but basically you will have to go into your MySQL database and figure out which table stores the log in information, specifically the time field.

Then you will have to pull that out with php, and show it on the page.

Something like this should get you started:

<?php
/* Data of SQL-server */
$server= "localhost"; /* Address database server */
$user= "xxxxxx"; /* Database username */
$password= "yyyyyyy"; /* Database Password */
$database= "dbxxxxxx"; /* name of database */
$table= "zzzzzzz"; /* Name of table, you can select that */

/* Accessing SQL-Server and querying table */
MYSQL_CONNECT($server, $user, $password) or die ( "<H3>Server unreachable</H3>");
MYSQL_SELECT_DB($database) or die ( "<H3>Database non existent</H3>");
$result=MYSQL_QUERY( "SELECT * FROM $table order by name");

/* Output data into a HTMl table */
echo "<table border=\"1\" align=center width=50&#37;";
echo "<tr>";
echo "<div color=\"#ffff00\">";
while ($field=mysql_fetch_field($result)) {
echo "<th>$field->name</A></th>";
}
echo "</font></tr>";