PDA

View Full Version : Style sheet questions



kbrooks
09-22-2004, 02:29 PM
I'm using the Any Link Drop Down Menu and am absolutely thrilled to death with it. It says the style sheet is customizable but I'm not exactly sure how on some of the items.

This is what's between the style headings:
#dropmenudiv{
position:absolute;
border:1px solid black;
font:normal 16px Times New Roman;
line-height:24px;
z-index:100;
}

I'd like to offset the menu a little bit so it's not right up on the right margin. I assume that's the position part, but I'm not sure what to replace the absolute with. # of pixels??

***

Also I can't get the width of the menu to change, and some of my longer links are wrapping around into 2 lines, and look like 2 separate links. After where you set the contents for your menu, there is this:

var menuwidth='400px' //default menu width
var menubgcolor='lightyellow' //menu bgcolor
var disappeardelay=250 //menu disappear speed onMouseout (in miliseconds)
var hidemenu_onclick="yes" //hide menu when user clicks within menu?

The menuwidth was 165 to start with and I've changed it to a bigger several times, but it never gets any bigger. Is this not the right place for this change?

Thanks much in advance!

kbrooks
09-22-2004, 02:55 PM
I see you've answered the menu question all ready, sorry I didn't search more thoroughly. Here it is for anyone else interested: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=70&highlight=link

I also found an answer to getting the menu clear to the far right of the link instead of under it. I'd like mine under it, but offset to the right a bit. Possible?

kbrooks
09-22-2004, 02:58 PM
Well crap, another question while I'm posting. :)

Some of the links I'd like to open in another window. Possible?

cr3ative
09-22-2004, 05:37 PM
Well targets work for me:

<a href="location" target="_new">
Perhaps you could implement this into the script.

cr3ative

kbrooks
09-22-2004, 06:57 PM
Didn't seem to work. :( Maybe I worded something wrong?

menu4[4]='<a href="http://mis/materials_orders.htm" target="_new">Materials Orders</a><br>'

gigabites
09-22-2004, 07:28 PM
Well it works for me too...
Try

menu4[4]='<a href="http://mis/materials_orders.htm" target="_blank">Materials Orders</a><br>'

cr3ative
09-23-2004, 02:53 PM
Or if it's being picky try this, ' instead of "



menu4[4]='<a href='http://mis/materials_orders.htm' target='_blank'>Materials Orders</a><br>'