PDA

View Full Version : Slashdot Menu FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+

pete_northants
02-28-2007, 10:54 AM
1) Script Title: Slashdot Menu FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/slashdot.htm

3) Describe problem: Is it possible to add links to the menu titles so when clicked they open a new page and then drop down the correct sub menu?

Can anyone help me, please?
thanks.

lschofield
03-01-2007, 10:35 PM
I've just implemented this menu on my page as well (almost, I've got alot of links to add for submenus...). I would love to have clicking the tab display a new page and expand the submenu as well! I'm researching this today and will post if I find a solution.

I'm sure the answer lies in the bit of code that states

titles[i].onclick = gomenu;
arrows[i].onclick = gomenu;

I'm extremely new to javascript, so excuse my ideas if they're a bit off, but it looks like the event we're looking to update is the onclick event for both titles and arrows. If we could add something to the gomenu function... But, it couldn't be generically in the gomenu function, because the link would vary depending on which title and associated arrow was clicked....

So... the function gomenu is in the same js file... And unfortunately I'm not familiar enough with javascript to think of how to alter the code. Anyone else know?

lschofield
03-06-2007, 09:26 PM
Anyone have any ideas on this? I've been working frantically on some other things and put this on a backburner, but would love to see if there's a solution! Maybe just add the same function as what happens when you click anywhere on the submenu box to the expand function of the main menu?

lschofield
03-09-2007, 09:06 PM