PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox



Honda
02-22-2007, 08:24 PM
1) Script Title: Lightbox

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox/index.htm

3) Describe problem:
I have integrated in the lightbox-script, and it works very well.

The only problem is, that if I have a dropdown-menue on the site it overlays the layer with the enlarged picture in IE, that doesn´t look very nice.

How can I fix this bug?

Thanx for any help,
Honda

jscheuer1
02-22-2007, 11:08 PM
In lightbox.css try adding z-index:10000; - I'm not certain where, try various places, ex:


#lightbox{
background-color:#eee;
padding: 10px;
border-bottom: 2px solid #666;
border-right: 2px solid #666;
z-index:10000;
}
#lightboxDetails{
font-size: 0.8em;
padding-top: 0.4em;
}
#lightboxCaption{ float: left; }
#keyboardMsg{ float: right; }
#closeButton{ top: 5px; right: 5px; }

#lightbox img{ border: none; clear: both;}
#overlay img{ border: none; }

#overlay{ background-image: url(overlay.png); }

* html #overlay{
background-color: #333;
back\ground-color: transparent;
background-image: url(blank.gif);
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src="overlay.png", sizingMethod="scale");
}


Start with the spot where I put it, it is the most likely to work.

Honda
02-22-2007, 11:29 PM
Hello,

I found out that this is a bug which exists only in the IE. But unfortunately, this browser is the most popular.

In general there are two workarounds.
One with an Iframe and one with visibility:hidden.

Has anyone fixed this "bug" in the the lightbox-script?

Honda

jscheuer1
02-23-2007, 05:53 AM
Oh, I think you mean a select element then:


<select>
<option>Bob</option>
<option>Mary</option>
<option>Sal</option>
</select>

That is different than a drop down menu. In any case, I think that has already been worked out in version 2:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox2/index.htm

If, on the other hand, you really meant a menu, like Anylink, HV, Chrome, etc. the z-index thing I mentioned will take care of it.