PDA

View Full Version : Slashdot Menu (unable to contract or expand)



live_matt
02-22-2007, 10:47 AM
1) Script Title:
Slash Dot Menu
2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/slashdot.htm

3) Describe problem:
I am after a little help with the slash dot menu, when i published the menu on to my website, the menu's start of expanded, which i configured to open Contracted, and i am unable to close any of the menu's. the links within the menu work but the menu itself does not do anything, but it worked perfectly while i was working on it. Here's the link so you can see my problem: http://www.evergreen-direct.com/menu.html.

It is included in a frame on my website so may look a little strange on its own.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Ryan Fitton
02-22-2007, 11:22 AM
I t might because you have put text like: Oase, Blagdon and so on. Delete that text then publish your site again to see. :)

live_matt
02-22-2007, 11:19 PM
Hi Ryan

I have taken out all the words in between the menu and that does not seem to have made a difference. I'm really baffled by it, it works perfectly untill i upload it to the net!

live_matt
03-21-2007, 11:36 AM
Just a note to say that i have now got the menu's to work.

Thanks for your Help

Matthew