PDA

View Full Version : Simple Tree Menu - Include Problems



sondratheloser
02-20-2007, 07:38 PM
1) Script Title: Simple Tree Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/navigate1.htm

3) Describe problem: I've been customizing this menu to my needs, and it looks ok on this page: http://www.quincylibrary.org/new/includes/menu3.inc.asp

but on this page (where it is an include) http://www.quincylibrary.org/new/indexnewmenutest.asp it's all expanded out like a regular old LI/UL. (I took out the images on purpose, btw)

Help would be appreciated.

Thanks, Sondra

ddadmin
02-21-2007, 06:09 AM
I don't see Simple Tree Menu on the second page actually, but instead Switch Menu. Did you change over to the later? The list seems to be collapsed as it should on page load.

kwanza3
02-23-2007, 05:15 AM
I'm using switch Menu, and I'm having trouble when i customize it. When the page initially loads the menu is fully expanded plus it takes 2 clicks to contract it.


Here is the link

http://dev.lessonplanspage.com/indexFinishedLayer2.html

The "Lesson Plans " item should be contracted on load, but it's fully expanded.

ddadmin
02-23-2007, 09:21 AM
The "Lesson Plans" item does appear contracted for me intially though, and it expands correctly on 1st click. There is a JS error inside dropDown2.js though:


</script>// JavaScript Document

Remove that part in red, it shouldn't be there.