PDA

View Full Version : how to populate parent window from child window.



daraptor
01-30-2007, 03:28 AM
hey guyz am new to this forum.......i need some help guyz.....i wanna know how can i populate a textbox in parent window from child window......am new to javascript guyz...so i appreciate a brief syntax of what to do and how to do....thanx guyz

tech_support
01-30-2007, 04:40 AM
Huh?
Don't know what you mean.

jscheuer1
01-30-2007, 11:36 AM
Javascript code segment on the child window's page:


window.opener.document.forms['test'][0].value='It works!';

On the parent window's page:


<form name="test">
<input type="text">
</form>