PDA

View Full Version : open Interstitial Content Box with a link?



badbandit
01-29-2007, 10:05 AM
EDIT: Sorry, i found a thread in this forum and it seems, that this is not possible...


1) Script Title: Interstitial Content Box

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/interstitial.htm

3) Describe problem: Can i open this with a link?

Hi,

first of all i want to thank you for this great site and for the useful scripts.

i would like to use the Interstitial Content Box. but i do not want to load it when a page is loaded. i would like to call it with a link and best of all would be, if i could set a paramter in this link, what page should be loaded into it.

it is poosible and if yes, i would be very happy if you would help me.

thanks

ddadmin
01-29-2007, 11:32 AM
Hi:
This has been requested a few times on the forums, so it's something you can definitely expect to be added to the script the next time it's updated. The best ETA I can give you is within a few weeks. It's not as simple as modifying a few lines of the existing script.

badbandit
01-29-2007, 01:20 PM
hi,

thanks for quick and positive reply. i am already looking forward to the new version and will check often, if there i an update.

oliver2002lu
10-13-2007, 10:45 AM
i'm also looking for the link-version interstitial content box...

in this way,
is it possible to open different content boxes by different links in one page?
if it's, how?

it will be great...:)