PDA

View Full Version : Using one page inside another



pob
01-23-2007, 12:54 PM
Hi

This is my first post!!

I've create a site:

http://www.georginaflambert.com/

I want to add dropdown menus to the top navigation. Is there a way I can create one page, and allow all the pages to call this page inside the top navigation div. This would let me edit the items to be added to the menus once, and not on every page.

Hope this makes sense

pob

chechu
01-23-2007, 07:57 PM
Use frames, I'd suggest.

BLiZZaRD
01-24-2007, 01:46 AM
Frames won't effect the nav menus.

What you want is a CSS menu. then when you need to add/remove items from the menu you can just edit your CSS. All pages that call that CSS will be updated immediatley (or on next page refresh if it is currently being viewed)

Likewise you can make a header (or footer) or even use the php include() function.

raavi
02-19-2009, 08:54 AM
Hi Friends,

I have appication which uses two Browser windows which are independent of each other.

my problem is,
If both page1 and page2 are opened... if I click on link is page1. It has to refresh already opened Page2. else do nothing.
Is there anyways we can do like this using javascript.

Friends, I need help on this..


thanks,
Raavi