PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down Menu



flame
01-18-2007, 03:22 AM
Hi,

All the drop down menus on this site don't allow you to click the main link (the one you hover over to show the drop down). This doesn't seem like it would be very hard to change, but I have no idea how to do it.

Are there any other alternatives, or does anyone know how to do this?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Thanks

thetestingsite
01-18-2007, 03:35 AM
Depending on which menu it is that you are (or trying to figure this out on), you should simply be able to get rid of the onclick part in the link itself.

For example (anylink menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm))


<a href="test.html" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu1, '150px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">Web Design</a>


Simply get rid of the part in red and that should allow you to click on the link. Then, the link (once clicked of course) would take you to whatever page you place in the "href" attribute.

Hope this helps.

PS: if you want resolution to the menu you are using (want a solution for the question in this thread), please post a link to either the script or a webpage with the menu on it.

flame
01-18-2007, 02:24 PM
Works perfectly, thanks alot!