PDA

View Full Version : Switch content script with external page load



viens
01-16-2007, 12:11 PM
1) Script Title: Switch Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent.htm

3) Describe problem: Is it possible to customize this script without preloading content... So that content from external page loads when user clicks on link?

I need some script like Dynamic Ajax Content
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm

The problem is that I need the content to be loaded under clicked title and not to the right like in Dynamic Ajax Content.

Thanks.

viens
01-29-2007, 09:22 PM
anyone?

ddadmin
01-29-2007, 10:35 PM
Hmm there's no easy way to just drop in such a feature unfortunately. A lot needs to be modified in order for features such as defaultExpanded() and persistence to take into account externally loaded contents as well. I do recall somewhere else on the forums requesting this, so this may be a feature I'll add to the script the next time it's updated, though no ETA at the moment. Sorry.

viens
02-17-2007, 03:25 PM
ddadmin, thank you for your reply.

I did find ajax forum with this feature:
http://www.php-ajax.com/

Just to see what I mean.