PDA

View Full Version : search feature

james438
01-15-2007, 12:06 AM
Hi, I have been working on this PHP script for a while that will allow the user to selectively search the MySQL database on their site. I am still working on it to refine it and make the searches more efficient. I am new to this coding hobby, so I am sure that there are lots of ways that the script can be rewritten to do the same thing more efficiently, but it does selectively search tables and colomns as specified by the site owner.

I would like to submit this code, but I am not sure where to submit it or if I should submit it somewhere else. I have noticed that this type of script is hard to come by on the internet for some reason and what is available is either too narrow in its searches or too bulky of a program.

Thanks,
Joe

thetestingsite
01-15-2007, 02:38 AM
Is there a coding question here, or are you just looking for a place to post the code? You could submit the code to hotscripts.com or any other script/program directory.

Hope this helps.

alexjewell
01-15-2007, 02:45 AM
Yeah, hotscripts.com or phpfreaks.com.

thetestingsite
01-15-2007, 02:51 AM
You know, I forgot all about phpfreaks.com. I like their site with all the tutorials and stuff. Very helpful.

james438
01-15-2007, 02:58 AM
yes, I was just wondering where I could submit it. I was hoping to submit it here if I could, but if not where else I might be able to submit it. I could try looking at hotscripts, but I don't really like how they sort their files. There are so many, it is hard to sort through and many are defunct. I feel like I am submitting something to the Bermuda triangle. Well, that was a bit harsh of me. To be perfectly fair, I have found some of my best scripts there as well.

I will try and take a sneak peek at phpfreaks. I have not been there in a while.

Thanks for the suggestions.

thetestingsite
01-15-2007, 03:01 AM