PDA

View Full Version : tabcontent (make the first tab links works)



thed0od
01-12-2007, 05:16 PM
1) Script Title:
tabcontent

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:
I've added some real links in the first line of the tabs (href to the a), and they don't work.
i would like the link work AND display the content of the tab selected'

(it's for using it like a menu, so when the page change, it always show the menu (and submenus associated (tabcontents))
i think it's the only script to get that working this way, unless making html on all the page for a menu (like)

help me please'''

jscheuer1
01-13-2007, 05:22 AM
I don't get you. If you make a tab be a real link, clicking on it will load a new page and the tab script itself will be useless. That is unless I have misunderstood what you want. If so, please explain in more detail.

thed0od
01-13-2007, 01:50 PM
hi jscheuer1,

i just want to use the tabcontent script like a menu for my website.
when a tab is opened it shows a second level tab of links.

The tabcontent script will be on all the page of my website.
So when someone will click on the first level tab it'll always show the sub menu on the other page.

i would like the cookie is set before changing the webpage,
so when the new page is loaded it show the right selected tab.

(this script is the only script on internet that could help me to do what i want, so i guess that others person will be interested by that too.)

i wish you'll understand my poor english ;)

thanx for helping me'

thed0od
01-18-2007, 09:48 PM
no one to help me ? :/