PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Translucent Slideshow

Tonyc
01-11-2007, 12:14 PM
1) Script Title: Translucent slideshow script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/translucentslide.htm

3) Describe problem: Hello folks: This is my first visit and I am new to building web pages so please forgive if my question seems very basic. I like the translucent slideshow and have copied and pasted the the script into the BODY of the page adn this appears to be working OK but I don't know which file to put the images in. I am using the program SiteSpinner and have tried to put the pics in the preview file but this doesn't work! Can anybody help please!
Thanks in advance
Tony

jscheuer1
01-12-2007, 05:10 AM
Yes, this is a pretty basic issue and once you get familiar with it, you may feel foolish. But I'm sure almost all of us who have worked our way up, learning these sorts of things as we go, have had a similar experience to what you are facing now.

I think your main problem may be SiteSpinner. I've never heard of it before but, I just glanced at their website and it looks like one of those tools that can be very helpful for a beginner that at the same time, in an effort to simplify things, can tend to obscure some of the basics of what is really going on.

To answer your question, your images for your slide show do not go in a any file (although that might and I stress might, be what SiteSpinner calls it). In fact, each image is itself a file. Where these image files go is in the folder indicated in the script - usually (and by default in this script) the same folder where the page that is using them is located.

Tonyc
01-12-2007, 03:02 PM
Thanks for the information John. I have tried putting the files on the same page but that doesn't seem to work either. I will put the question to the SiteSpinner Forum and see what they suggest.