View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax Content: Page not resized properly

Bitboy
01-06-2007, 10:29 AM
Title:
Dynamic Ajax content

Script URL:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm

Problem:

I have a website where I use the above script to load different content in a FAQ like manner. My problem is that in IE6/7 the content will scale fine but the footer will not relocate when the content are added (it's placed correct if the content fits within the browser window). So it's sitting where it was in the beginning and the content stretches beneath it.

Here is a link so you can see what I mean:

http://test.egetrae.dk/uk/oakandquality.php

What can I do to fix this? I'm still pretty new at CSS but working on getting better :D

Thanks!

jscheuer1
01-06-2007, 12:01 PM
This has nothing to do with the script other than the fact that it resizes its content division. It is your layout. Redesign your page so as not to rely so heavily upon absolute positioning.

Bitboy
01-06-2007, 04:46 PM
Well it works fine in Firefox, but IE throws it for a loop... Is there a quick fix for it? I'm fumbling in the dark regarding this. I might have to throw that script out and go for a more normal approach.

jscheuer1
01-06-2007, 05:38 PM