PDA

View Full Version : Pausing RSS scroller works in FF not in IE



marcel1974
01-03-2007, 06:24 PM
Hey guys,

I am have integrated the pausing RSS scroller -script in my website. It works fine in FF 2.0 bu not in IE. You van find my website at www.amvanleeuwen.nl

Can somebody help me out here?

mburt
01-04-2007, 02:02 AM
This is in the wrong section, by the way. http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2

What version of IE are you using?

marcel1974
01-04-2007, 09:11 AM
I am using version 6.0 of IE. I have always updated my IE.

marcel1974
01-05-2007, 07:45 AM
Is there anybody who has the answers? I find it strange that the script functions on the site of Dynamic Drive in IE. I didn't make any changes to the script other than the changes that are prescribed on the site.

I thought that the rule was that if things work in FF that is certainly works in IE???... Why can't there be one browser that everybody uses. That would make the life of webdesigners a lot easier, right?..

Thanks for your answers.

sdasevne
01-05-2007, 02:29 PM
When I go to your site, I see only the top half of a picture, with no scroll bars to see what's at the bottom of the screen. Does the scroller appear in the unviewable part of your page?

marcel1974
01-05-2007, 03:44 PM
Uhhmm, on what screenresolution are you viewing? 800 x 600??? When I look at my site at 1024 x 768 I can see everything. However I have made some changes, so a scrollbar appears.

I hope you have the solution to my problem. I have tried to find what's wrong all day, but cant find it :( .