PDA

View Full Version : What Flash Do I Need To Use...



Eminem
12-23-2006, 03:20 PM
To Make Images Moving ?

Like Habbo.co.uk

If You Say Something It Comes Up And If You Change Your Clothes It Changes.

:confused:

FuzzMop
12-23-2006, 05:13 PM
Better to call it "Shockwave." Habbo uses Shockwave. I'm not really sure on what you're asking. "If you say something it comes up?" Are you talking about when you type in a text box, and it appears in a bubble above you head? A similar affect can be achieved in flash, but I'm not the best actionscripter.

But, what you're asking is to vague, and I can't really help you. Could you please be more specific?

djr33
12-24-2006, 03:54 AM
I'm confused too. The capital letters for each word really aren't helping.
Rap might be a passtime, but it won't do much for asking coding questions :p

BLiZZaRD
12-27-2006, 09:02 PM
You can use any Flash version from 5 to 9 to effectivley animate characters. Depending on your design features and what exactly you want to do you can do it a number of ways, such as frame by frame, frame based on key press, and even very complex action script.

To change the text and word ballons it is all AS and I suggest AS2.0 which will limit you to versions 7 through 9. Again this is all on exactly what you want it to do and how complex you want to make it.