PDA

View Full Version : Anylink drop down menu- a new window challenge



emm
12-22-2006, 02:50 AM
I am using-
AnyLink Drop Down Menu Script
I have my links open to new windows but is there a way to control the size of the new window? I have noticed friends clicking on my links and sometimes their windows are too small to see all of the page. They don't know they can make the window bigger so they just give up.

thetestingsite
12-22-2006, 03:07 AM
Have you tried to do the window.open js function with the script?

ddadmin
12-22-2006, 10:45 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post, and also, post in the correct forum (in this case, "DD scripts help"). See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format.

emm
12-22-2006, 09:03 PM
Thanks for moving my question ddadmin!

This is the link to the script in question - http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

To thetestingsite, I'm strictly a follow the cut and paste instructions girl. I don't really know where to put a window.open js function.

thetestingsite
12-22-2006, 11:42 PM
In the script itself, there is the array that defines what shows up in each menu. In that, place the following:



menu1[0]='<a onclick="window.open(this.href, \'newwin\', \'height=220,width=400\'); return false" href="http://www.javascriptkit.com">JavaScript Kit</a>'


(Please note: only change the above items marked in red.)

The above code will open the link (javascriptkit.com) in a new window with the height of 220 px and the width of 400 px. Change these values to your liking.

Hope this helps.

emm
12-23-2006, 01:10 AM
Dear thetestingsite,

This was an amazingly perfect fix. Thank you so much! I would love to give you my website address so you could see it but I don't know if that is allowed.

Thanks again! emm