PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax Content (Works in FF but not IE)



cy88
11-22-2006, 09:37 AM
1) Script Title:
Dynamic Ajax Content
2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm
3) Describe problem:
Hi everyone,

I am installing this script for my client's website. What happen is, the script works flawless on firefox but doesn't work at all in IE. Is there anything I should be aware of?

Specific Page: http://www.theredhouse.ca/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=26&Itemid=38

IF this is an unsolvable issue, is there any other scripts that can replace this?
Thanks a ton in advance!
Chris

ddadmin
11-22-2006, 10:45 AM
There is a lot going on in terms of other scripts on the same page most likely conflicting with this one, or contain error in themselves that's halting the rest of JavaScript execution in IE. Try to confirm this by creating a very simple blank page with just this script plus the necessary HTML for it, and see if that works in IE. If so, you know the problem is due to something on your current page.

cy88
11-22-2006, 10:57 AM
Hi, thanks for the advice.

Did that here: http://www.theredhouse.ca/test.html

When click on buttons, nothing shows in IE but all showed in FF.

Any clue?

Thanks!
Chris

cy88
11-22-2006, 06:47 PM
Just want to add that it doesn't work either on Safari on Mac:(

cy88
11-25-2006, 07:12 AM
Anyone? :(

ddadmin
11-25-2006, 12:06 PM
Sorry for the delay, lost track of this thread. Anyhow, I just tested the example page (http://www.theredhouse.ca/test.html) you gave, and it does work in IE, at least in the two browsers I tested it in (IE7 and IE5.5). What version of IE are you having trouble with?