PDA

View Full Version : opening windows



poohster
11-15-2006, 12:15 PM
hi i have a pop up window that i have a link from and would like that link to open in the main window that is already open, i have tried selecting the parent option but it does not work is it possible to do this? :rolleyes:

Acey99
11-15-2006, 05:17 PM
window.opener

djr33
11-16-2006, 09:17 AM
No. window.open is that command.
Doesn't help since he's trying to open a specific window.

target="windowname", I think

Acey99
11-16-2006, 10:01 PM
parent.opener ?

djr33
11-16-2006, 10:49 PM
opener isn't a command.

poohster
11-17-2006, 02:59 PM
thanks djr33 :) i will give it a go

poohster
11-17-2006, 03:07 PM
nope that dont work unless im doing it wrong :confused: