PDA

View Full Version : Links not working in Firefox for Jim's DHTML Menu V5.7



magastelum
11-15-2006, 12:56 AM
1) Script Title: Jim's DHTML Menu V5.7

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/jimmenu/

3) Describe problem: The links are not working when I use FF (they work in IE).

menus[0].addItem(LINK----}"/test4/services.html", 86, "center", "rollover:images/nav_ser_up.jpg:images/nav_ser_down.jpg:", 1);

Here's the full config.js code:

function init()
{
var ie4=document.all
if(ie4){
menus[0] = new menu(76, "horizontal", 539, 40, 0, -2, "img:images/background1.jpg", "img:images/background2.jpg", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "bold",
"bold", "white", "white", 0, "white", 0, "rollover:images/tri-right1.gif:images/tri-right2.gif", false, false, true, false, 0,false, 0, 0, "gray"); }
else {
menus[0] = new menu(76, "horizontal", 539, 42, 0, -2, "img:images/background1.jpg", "img:images/background2.jpg", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "bold",
"bold", "white", "white", 0, "white", 0, "rollover:images/tri-right1.gif:images/tri-right2.gif", false, false, true, false, 0, false, 0, 0, "gray"); }

menus[0].addItem("/test4/services.html", "", 86, "center", "rollover:images/nav_ser_up.jpg:images/nav_ser_down.jpg:", 1);
menus[0].addItem("/test4/about.html", "", 75, "center", "rollover:images/nav_about_up.jpg:images/nav_about_down.jpg:", 2);
menus[0].addItem("/test4/news.html", "", 57, "center", "rollover:images/nav_news_up.jpg:images/nav_news_down.jpg:", 5);
menus[0].addItem("/test4/Portal/default.htm", "", 114, "center", "rollover:images/nav_client_up.jpg:images/nav_client_down.jpg:", 0);
menus[0].floatMenu(1024, 768, 10, 0);

menus[1] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "#f1f1f1", "#8c8c8d", "Arial", 10, "bold",
"bold", "#333333", "white", 1, "black", 2, 187, false, false, false, false, 0, false, 0, 0, "gray");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Structure", 0);
menus[1].addSeparator(1, "black");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Vehicle", 3);
menus[1].addSeparator(1, "black");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Education", 0);
menus[1].addSeparator(1, "black");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Other", 0);

menus[2] = new menu(190, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "#f1f1f1", "#8c8c8d", "Arial", 10, "bold",
"bold", "#333333", "white", 1, "black", 2, 187, false, true, false, false, 0, false, 0, 0, "gray");
menus[2].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "What's New", 0);
menus[2].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Links", 0);
menus[2].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Training and Seminars", 0);


menus[3] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "#f1f1f1", "#8c8c8d", "Arial", 10, "bold",
"bold", "#333333", "white", 1, "black", 2, 0, false, true, false, false, 0, false, 0, 0, "gray");
menus[3].addItem("javascript:alert('Seems complete')", "", 22, "left", "Vehicle2", 0);

menus[4] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "#f1f1f1", "#8c8c8d", "Arial", 10, "bold",
"bold", "#333333", "white", 1, "black", 2, "rollover:images/tri-right1.gif:images/tri-right2.gif", false, true, false, false, 0, false, 0, 0, "gray");
menus[4].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 4_1", 0);
menus[4].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 4_2", 0);
menus[4].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 4_3", 5);

menus[5] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "#f1f1f1", "#8c8c8d", "Arial", 10, "bold",
"bold", "#333333", "white", 1, "black", 2, 0, false, true, false, false, 0, false, 0, 0, "gray");
menus[5].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Location", 0);

}

I dont know what seems to be the problem, is there any conflict between the script and FF?

your help is greatly appreciated

thanks,

Marco

ddadmin
11-15-2006, 09:02 AM
I see you're using a relative URL (/test4/services.html). The most reliable way is always to just use absolute URLs, for example: http://mysite.com/test4/services.html

magastelum
11-16-2006, 09:30 PM
It worked great!

thank you

Marco