PDA

View Full Version : A little help, Please?



Hubie
09-18-2004, 03:09 AM
Quick Question...

How would I go about removing the link function on the pictures, I can make it so that they dont link to a site, but there is still a little hand when I mouse over on the pictures. How can I get rid of the little hand?

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=2000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("1.jpg","2.jpg","3.jpg","4.jpg")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.dynamicdrive.com","http://javascriptkit.com","http://www.geocities.com")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script>
</head>

<body>
<a href="javascript:gotoshow()">
<img src="01.jpg" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=588 height=930></a>

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

var whichlink=0
var whichimage=0
var blenddelay=(ie)? document.images.slide.filters[0].duration*1000 : 0
function slideit(){
if (!document.images) return
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].apply()
document.images.slide.src=imageholder[whichimage].src
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].play()
whichlink=whichimage
whichimage=(whichimage<slideimages.length-1)? whichimage+1 : 0
setTimeout("slideit()",slidespeed+blenddelay)
}
slideit()

//-->
</script>
</body>

simonf
09-20-2004, 10:13 AM
<meta HTTP-EQUIV="imagetoolbar" CONTENT="no">

Place in first few lines of code and you can add this in as well:

</SCRIPT>

<SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.1>
function right(e) {
if (navigator.appName == 'Netscape' &&
(e.which == 3 || e.which == 2))
return false;
else if (navigator.appName == 'Microsoft Internet Explorer' &&
(event.button == 2 || event.button == 3)) {
alert("All Content Copyright www.yoursite.co.za");
return false;
}
return true;
}

document.onmousedown=right;
document.onmouseup=right;
if (document.layers) window.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);
if (document.layers) window.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEUP);
window.onmousedown=right;
window.onmouseup=right;
// End -->

function FP_swapImgRestore() {//v1.0
var doc=document,i; if(doc.$imgSwaps) { for(i=0;i<doc.$imgSwaps.length;i++) {
var elm=doc.$imgSwaps[i]; if(elm) { elm.src=elm.$src; elm.$src=null; } }
doc.$imgSwaps=null; }
}
</SCRIPT>

ddadmin
09-20-2004, 06:10 PM
Simply edit the code:


<a href="javascript:gotoshow()">
<img src="01.jpg" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=588 height=930></a>
to:


<img src="01.jpg" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=588 height=930 GALLERYIMG="no">

p.s: In the future, please follow the proper format for posting a question as indicated here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6