PDA

View Full Version : IFrames in Flash



michaelmorris
10-12-2006, 01:03 PM
Is there any way to have a thing like an iframe in flash (e.g. have a box in the middle of a movieclip which calls from a html file).

Is this possible?
Michael Morris (On behalf of a friend)

xeno
10-13-2006, 02:53 AM
what? why? Flash's purpose negates the need for an iFrame. I don't get it.

BLiZZaRD
10-13-2006, 08:28 AM
Yes you can, and there are many different ways to do so. PHP, dynamic text, XML feeds.. you name it. You can even use frames if you like. Although we should know more about what you want done.

Currently the only thing I haven't been able to do is to control one movie in one frame with a second movie in a second frame. But I am close on a work around for that.

Just give us some more details about what exactly you want to accomplish and we will set you through it.



what? why? Flash's purpose negates the need for an iFrame. I don't get it.


Apparently from reading the post, they want a frame-like appearance. What's not to get? :rolleyes: