PDA

View Full Version : How to include PHPBB Forum into a Webpage?

dak
10-05-2006, 05:20 PM
Hi,
I would like to include PHPBB forum into my webpage so that it looks and acts like a single web page.

Could help please? I have very little knowledge of PHP, so please show the steps in example.

Many Thanks

djr33
10-06-2006, 01:21 AM
Er... what?
All message boards are designed to act as a series of webpages.
The only way to do what you're asking would be to use an (i)frame.
Aside from that, you'd need to recode everything.

If you want to change the look, just find (or make) a new skin. With that you can control the header and footer too, if you want to add that there.

Or is the problem simply installed phpBB? In that case, read the documentation. Few people here will likely know the exact steps, so you might want to look for a phpBB specific forum if you need specific help installing.

AbelaJohnB
10-08-2006, 03:59 AM
I would like to include PHPBB forum into my webpage so that it looks and acts like a single web page. Could help please? I have very little knowledge of PHP, so please show the steps in example.

dak,

As one of the original co-founders of phpBB, I can say for sure that if you have very little php-knowledge, this is probably something you should leave for someone that does, even if it means paying them a few bucks.

Can someone make phpBB "look and act" like the rest of your website?

Yes.

Let me address each of these issues, as they both have a much different answer.

Making phpBB "look like" your existing website, while easy, is not all that easy.