PDA

View Full Version : pop-it menu: onmouseover works, onclick doesnt! ??



meximex
10-05-2006, 11:10 AM
hi,
i made a sample page, i hope you can help me...
http://conceptdesign.meixner.at/test.php

i would like to add a kind of context menu, so onclick would be perfekt.

as you can see:
mouseover works in FF and IE
onmousedown works in FF and in IE i would have to hold the mouse-button
onclick doesnt work at all, i think because of the event variable, but i have to idea how to work around that.

thx

djr33
10-05-2006, 11:13 AM
Hmm... not sure either. I'd suggest just going with the onmousedown. That accomplishes basically the same effect, and it is similar to menus in programs, depending on the exact method that was used for opening them.
But, yes, onClick would be nice.

meximex
10-05-2006, 11:38 AM
mousedown needs everyone to hold down the mousebutton in order to use the menu.. thats far away from usability :-(

there has to be a solutions how to call an position a layer on a mouseclick.