PDA

View Full Version : Chained Select Menu inside divs



Skinnybobb
09-28-2006, 08:24 AM
1) Script Title: Chained Select Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chainedmenu/index.htm

3) Describe problem: The script works fine until I place the form inside a div.
The div details are:
<div id="content">
<h3 class="style7">Training & Development</h3>
<span class="style3">
<a href="training_forms.asp">Training & Development Forms</a></br>
</br>
<form name="listmenu0">
chain select form details
</form>
</span>
</div>

And my css for the div is:
#content {
margin: 0 0 20px 160px;
border-left: 1px solid #f0f0f0;
border-right: 1px solid #f0f0f0;
padding: 0 10px 0 10px;
line-height: 1.6em;
text-align: left;
}

Is there a reason for this? Can anyone help?
Live url cannot be supplied as this is for an Intranet.
Cheers
Mark

Skinnybobb
09-28-2006, 08:44 AM
Don't worry (i'm sure it was troubling everyone) I realised that the word "content" is used in the file "chaindmenu.js" and this is also the name of my div.

I replaced "content" with "cntent" in the js file and it works a treat.

Thanks
Mark

Robin_TWD
02-12-2008, 03:22 PM
Thank you SkinnyBobb for this answer, I've been trying to fix this all day!